Family name wall art

I’m working on a project right now that I’m so excited about…but it’s not done yet.  We lost power for a few hours tonight and though I was tempted to work by candle light, I didn’t think that would yield the best results.  So new project will have to wait until tomorrow and I’ll show you another thing I made this past summer today.  Since this was in my pre-blogging days, there are no progress pictures, just the finish product.

Here’s the finished product and a few close ups.  Below you’ll see that my scrapbook paper was just a touch too short, so I used ribbon to hide the end.  I then layered ric rac on top of the plain white ribbon.  I like the effect that only letting half the ric rac show made; it reminds me of clouds.

Above you’ll see the bottom ribbon.  It was thick so it helped hide the fact that the paper was too short to fully fit the frame.  I have tons of the green ribbon.  When I got married, the department store where we registered prewrapped all the gifts bought there and used this ribbon to tie the bow.  Being the pack rat that I am, of course I saved it all.  I knew it would some day come in handy!  Now if I could only find a use for the rest of it!  I also layered a thin piece of brown ric rac on top.

Did I mention I love my cricuit?  Here it is along with the cartridge that I used to make this.

2 Responses to “Family name wall art”

  1. Susan

    This is my favorite!

  2. Metal Railings :

    wall arts are nice addtion to a great home too. my kids love to see wall arts .

Leave a Reply

