along came a spider

Posted On October 22, 2010

Filed under halloween, paper crafting, Projects, Wall Art

Comments Dropped one response

 

Looking to make more halloween decorations for less money, I was fortunate to come across this project.  With the exception of the frame, which was in the neighborhood of 3 to 4 dollars from Joann’s, it was free because I had all the other supplies on hand. 

The original project was one that you could just download, print out and frame, but I like to do things the hard way, so I used scrapbook paper, the cricut, and a spider punch.  I also pulled out a few pieces of ribbon that I had on hand before I was able to pick one.

After cutting out the letters with the cricut and cutting out the spider, I used my sticker maker to make the letters and spider into stickers, secured them to the page and here you go…a quick, cheap halloween decoration.  It would also work in a nursery rhyme themed room. 

You may notice that in some pictures there is a dot over the I in spider and some there is not.  I didn’t realize I had neglected to include it until I started posting pictures here so I quickly added it, but didn’t bother to retake all the pictures. 

If you’re looking for a quick easy project, this is a good option.  You also may want to try the halloween button wreath, little mummies, and quick halloween pic.  I’m really starting to get in the spirit of halloween!

One Response to “along came a spider”

  1. Susan

    This is clever & cute!

Leave a Reply

