the hardest part about blogging…

Posted On November 21, 2010

Filed under Home Decor, Projects, ribbon, wood

Comments Dropped 2 responses

…No, it’s actually not knowing that my two loyal readers are my mom and sister and that the only reason they check the blog is because the second I post things I immediately call them up and tell them to do it.  No, as I was saying, the hardest part about blogging is coming up with good titles for my projects.  I’m not too clever.  I’m sure I would be able to come up with some good ones if I waited a while and thought about it.  But I can’t help myself; once I finish something I rush to take pictures to add to the blog.  So here is my new, nameless project.

I was thinking of calling it a wreath-bow-plaque-thingy, but I didn’t think that was catchy enough. 

So a quick run down of what I did…I got a small plaque from Joann’s…I belive it is 7×5.  I also picked up that small wooded wreath and the ribbon (with all the ribbon I have, I never seem to have what I need).  I spray painted the plaque white, used sand paper to slightly distress the edges.  I then hot glued the ribbon and wreath on.  Made the bow and hot glued that on as well.  I like it!  It looks like a present.  Perfect for the holiday season!

And, as always, and extreme close up.

Stay tuned for tomorrow’s blog…And I actually know the title already: Crafting with mom!

2 Responses to “the hardest part about blogging…”

  1. Susan

    This is quite nice! I love the monochromatic colors contrasted with white. Very nice!

  2. Ellen Epperson

    I really like the decorating job you did and I like the color contrast with the brown and white. This would be a great wrapping for a picture for Grammie and Pop for Christmas! 🙂

Leave a Reply

