Thanksgiving parade (of shoes)

Posted On November 25, 2010

Filed under baby, Shopping

Comments Dropped one response

After sending my child out in the world for far too long in slip on shoes (aka glorified slipper socks), I decided it was time to get him some real shoes.  Sure he has real sandals, but those were bought during the summer and it is way too cold out for them now.  So off I went to buy one pair of shoes.  Just one.  And here’s what I left the store with:

These are my favorite:

Eric Carle’s The Very Hungry Caterpillar themed shoes.  So cute!

Of course, we had to also get some dressier shoes and I really liked the brown ones above.  I especially like the touch of orange.

I couldn’t help myself…I also had to get sneakers as well.  For some reason, my camera makes these look very sparkly, but they are not so in person.

Last but not least, snow boots.  I overheard another parent in the store talking about getting them and then I HAD to buy a pair too.  I was afraid if I waited I wouldn’t be able to get a pair.  But now that I’m prepared for the winter (I already bought him a snow suit), I’m sure it wont snow.  My little man loves his new shoes and my sister will be happy that I finally invested in them.  For that reason, today’s blog is dedicated to you, Suze!

One Response to “Thanksgiving parade (of shoes)”

  1. Susan

    He is going to have the handsomest feet in town!

Leave a Reply

