ornament wreath

Posted On December 16, 2010

Filed under Christmas, Home Decor, Projects, wreath

Comments Dropped one response

If you’ve been reading my blog, you know by now that I am pretty much a big copy cat.  I can’t help it; I see some great ideas by other crafters and I NEED to attempt to make the same things.  So when I came across an ornament wreath at my new favorite craft blog Under My Umbrella, I knew that would be my next project.  Check it out and here is a link to the original tutorial.

Here’s my wreath in the day light.

And here it is at night with the Christmas lights reflecting in it.

It looks a little lopsided, but that’s okay.  It was also a challenge to hang, or so my husband says.

I used the shatter proof ornaments from Target and strung them on a wire hanger from the dry cleaners.  The only problem was the end of the ornaments broke on a bunch of them.  I ended up using them to decorate the mantle.  See below, right in front of a picture of the cutest baby:

I love the way my mantle looks! 

One Response to “ornament wreath”

  1. Susan

    This looks like it is straight from a magazine. Beautiful!!!

Leave a Reply

